Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere

The 448th Symposium on Sustainable Humanosphere
The 6th Asia Research Node Symposium on Humanosphere Science (Joint International Symposium on 20th Anniversary of Equatorial Atmosphere Radar)

開催日時 2021-09-20/22

Venue: Kota Padang, Republik Indonesia and online (Zoom)

Web site: https://www.rish.kyoto-u.ac.jp/arn5/

Programme

September 20 (Mon)
02:00UTC(9:00WIB)- Ceremony for EAR 20th Anniversary

Welcome Speech
Masato Shiotani
Director of Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere (RISH), Kyoto University

Erna Sri Adiningsih
Acting Head of Research Organization for Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN), BRIN

Congratulatory Speech
Nagahiro Minato (video message)
President of Kyoto University

Makoto Ueki (video message)
Director of Scientific Research Institutes Division, Research Promotion Bureau, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Andri Warman
Regent of Agam District, West Sumatera

Kazuo Shiokawa
President of Scientific Committee on Solar Terrestrial Physics (SCOSTEP)

Kaoru Sato (video message)
President of Meteorological Society of Japan

Suharso Monoarfa (video message)
Minister of National Development Planning (BAPPENAS)

Laksana Tri Handoko
Chairman of National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN)

Future Project
Mamoru Yamamoto
Vice Director of RISH, Kyoto University

Congratulatory Address and Press Conference
M. Shiotani, L. T. Handoko, E. S. Adiningsih, M. Yamamoto, and Halimurrahman
Didi Satiadi (moderator)

06:30UTC(13:30WIB)- Keynote Speech

Dynamical Influence of the Stratosphere on the Tropical Troposphere
Shigeo Yoden
Institute for Liberal Arts and Sciences, Kyoto University

Equatorial Ionospheric Weather Observed by FORMOSAT-3/COSMIC and FORMOSAT-7/COSMIC-2
Jann-Yenq Liu (Tiger)
National Central University, Taiwan

The Past and Future Use of the Equatorial Atmosphere Radar in Atmospheric Research in Indonesia
Didi Satiadi
Research Center for Atmospheric Science and Technology, LAPAN, BRIN

08:10UTC(15:10WIB)- Invited Speech

Observations of Turbulent Mixing in Tropical Tropopause Layer (TTL)
Hiroyuki Hashiguchi
Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere (RISH), Kyoto University

Small Satellite Research and Development and Its Applications in Indonesia
Wahyudi Hasbi
Research Center for Satellite Technology, LAPAN, BRIN

Overview of the SPARC Reanalysis Intercomparison Project (S-RIP) during 2013-2021
Masatomo Fujiwara
Faculty of Environmental Earth Science, Hokkaido University

How Climate Change Drives Global Termite Distribution and Invasiveness
Sulaeman Yusuf
Research Center for Biomaterials, LIPI, BRIN


September 21 (Tue)  01:30UTC(8:30WIB)-

Room 1
(Invited Speech)
Atmospheric Environmental Research by Analyzing the Character of Indonesian Ozone Profile using AQUA_AIRS Data
Ninong Komala
(27 oral presentations)

Room 2
(Invited Speech)
Mechanisms of Diurnal Precipitation over Sumatra: Measurement and Climate Model Perspectives
Marzuki, Helmi Yusnaini, Fredolin Tangang, Robi Muharsyah and Mutya Vonnisa
(26 oral presentations)

Room 3
(Invited Speech)
Precision Heat Monitoring in Agriculture using Fuzzy Logic Model
Acep Purqon
(24 oral presentations)

Room 4
(Invited Speech)
EAR Construction Motivation Revisited: Indonesian Coastline Representing Earth
Manabu D. Yamanaka
(26 oral presentations)

Room 5
(Invited Speech)
Biomass utilization in tropical area for sustainable development
Toshiaki Umezawa
(22 oral presentations)

Room 6
(Invited Speech)
Impacts of the 2019 Antarctic Stratospheric Sudden Warming Event on the Equatorial Thermosphere and Ionosphere
Yasunobu Miyoshi
(23 oral presentations)

Room 7
(Invited Speech)
Indonesian Radio Telescope and Its Application in Radio Astronomy
Peberlin Sitompul
(26 oral presentations)

09:30UTC(16:30WIB)- Closing Remarks

Closing Address
Didi Satiadi
Head of Research Centre for Atmospheric Science and Technology, Research Organization for Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN), National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN)

Mamoru Yamamoto
Vice Director of Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere (RISH), Kyoto University

PDF file

Symposium-0448 1 Symposium-0448 2 Symposium-0448 3 Symposium-0448 4
Programme PDF file (375 561 bytes)

Top
15 September, 2021
13 October, 2021

一つ前のページへもどる